A recipe for living with cancer.

Surgery

What is there to say, I have an unexpected surgery tomorrow. The surgeon forgot or missed the lymph node with the titanium marker from the original diagnosis. I could leave it in but there is still cancer in the node and why leave any cancer that we know of in my body. It should be a quick surgery but I am still anxious. Quick or long, the preparation process for surgery remains the same, pre op exam, blood work, no food after midnight, no meds, and get up early and wait. I should be out of surgery in an hour and home by late afternoon.

My niece on the other hand goes in for surgery on Friday and faces 8-10 hours. My prayers and good thoughts are with her and the family and I hope their wait goes quickly and is I uneventful.

Comments on: "Surgery" (2)

  1. thelymphnodes said:

    That sucks that your surgeon forgot to remove your lymph node. I feel you on the anxious part. I’ve had many different types of surgeries and no matter if it is a simple one or complicated on it is still surgery. I hope it all goes well. My thoughts go out to you and your niece.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

