A recipe for living with cancer.

20120906-233314.jpg

25 lbs of tomatoes later Miriam, Oz and I sliced diced, roasted and canned for a full day. Oz took to slicing tomatoes like nobody’s business. We demonstrated once, discussed safety, DON’T put your finger HERE, and he spent the better part of one hour slicing. Then as he does with everything else..I do it myself.

The expression on his face brought me more joy than I have felt in recent months. It’s even better than the photo. You could see the shear excitement, accomplishment and absolute confidence radiating on his whole little face. I saw his future at that moment fulfilling my dream of becoming a world class chef, he would carry on for me.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

